A Good Demon is Hard to Find (Supernatural Sweethearts, Book 1) by @KateMoseman @rararesources #bookreview #romcom #paranormal

A Good Demon Is Hard to Find Featured

A Good Demon Is Hard To Find

ABOUT THE BOOK

Sometimes, a date from hell is just what you need…

When Erin thoughtlessly lays a curse on Mark, her cheating ex-husband, she doesn’t expect a well-dressed Great Earl of Hell to show up in her kitchen to fulfill the curse (and make damn good coffee while he’s at it).

Andromalius specializes in wickedness and revenge. He’s ready, willing, and able to rain down hell on Erin’s ex—but when Mark announces a hasty new marriage, Erin needs more than just revenge.

She needs a date to the wedding.

Fans of Good Omens, Lucifer, and The Good Place will love this wickedly funny paranormal romantic comedy!

MY REVIEW

This is my first Kate Moseman novel and it didn’t disappoint.  In fact, it is a clever and hilarious mixture of demonology, witchery, and romance.

Erin is lost and lonely and unbeknownst to her she silently prays for revenge on her cheating ex-husband. A prayer that is answered by a friendly and attractive demon, named Andy, in a red suit and bow tie who makes delicious coffee, bakes devilishly good devil’s food cake and demonstrates an incredible massage technique. However, when Andy is banished by Erin’s co-worker Raya, who she discovers is a witch, Erin needs to get Andy back. Not only for his help but for his pleasant company.

Andromalius, Andy for short, is a demon. The Great Earl of Hell, Discoverer of Wickedness, Finder of Lost Things. He doesn’t get work often because humans “manage to do horrible things on their own”. But when he finally gets summoned by Erin’s silent declaration about her cheating ex-husband, he discovers the kind and considerate, Erin, is more than he bargained for. Especially after she announces to her mother that he is her boyfriend. It’s just a matter of time until his usefulness is done—but he will spend it with Erin which makes it all worthwhile.

Erin and Andy’s story is heartwarming and hilarious. Their attraction is slow, but when it hits them both, it is fun to watch. Especially when she catches a demon blushing. Andy is my favorite character of the story with his unusual caring nature despite being a demon and his eagerness to please. Erin’s mother, Joyce, is a great addition as well as Erin’s co-worker, librarian, and witch friend, Raya, and her unplanned, sarcastic and self-important side-kick demon Phoenix, the Great Marquis of Hell. 

What a devilishly delightful paranormal romantic comedy. This is a charming start to the supernatural sweethearts series and I can’t wait to read more about Raya and Phoenix.  If you enjoy paranormal romantic comedies with magical characters give this book a try.

Thank you to Ms. Moseman for giving me the opportunity to read this book with no expectation of a positive review.

BUY THE BOOK

A Good Demon Is Hard to Find Ebook Cover Wide

Buy the book

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kate Moseman Kate Moseman is a writer, photographer, and recipe developer who lives in Florida with her family and enjoys going to theme parks as frequently as possible. 

Follow Kate on her website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest.

FOLLOW THE BLOG TOUR

A Good Demon Is Hard To Find Full Tour Banner

BLOG TOUR ORGANIZED BY:

RARAResources

Leave a Reply