#BlogTour #BookReview: Implant (Gardener and Reilly Crime Series #3) by Ray Clark @T1LOM @UrbaneBooks #lovebooksgrouptours #IMPLANT

Publication Day: 9 August 2018
Publisher: Urbane Publications
ISBN: 9781911583981
Pages: 376
Category: Fiction, Genre: Thriller / Crime / Psychological

ABOUT THIS BOOK

Bramfield, near Leeds, a sleepy little market town nestled on the borders of West and North Yorkshire. Detectives Stewart Gardener and Sean Reilly discover the naked corpse of Alex Wilson, nailed to the wall of a cellar in his uncle’s hardware store. His lips are sewn together and his body bears only one mark, a fresh scar near his abdomen.

Within forty-eight hours, their investigation results in dead ends, more victims, no suspects and very little in the way of solid evidence. Gardener and Reilly have a problem and a question on their hands: are the residents of Bramfield prepared for one of history’s most sadistic killers, The Tooth Fairy?

Implant is the perfect read for fans of Peter May, Mark Billingham and Peter James.

MY REVIEW

This book is the embodiment of what a well written psychological thriller should be.  The characters are highly developed and complex with a variety of traits and different sides to their personalities.  Detectives Gardener and Reilly are protagonists with their witty banter and sharp sleuthing skills who are well-suited to hunt down the merciless antagonist, The Tooth Fairy.  I don’t want to give anything away, so let’s just say the nickname is a bit ironic.  The plot is remarkably twisted and original with the killer’s methods of torturing and murdering his victims.  There are many surprises in store for the reader even when they assume they have the mystery solved.  Though this is the third in a series, which I have not read, it stands on its own.  I highly recommend this thriller and plan to read the others in the series.

BUY THE BOOK

amazonuk amazonus Foyles Waterstones

Ray Clark Author ImageABOUT THE AUTHOR

The British Fantasy Society published Ray Clark’s first work in 1995 – Manitou Man: The World of Graham Masterton, was nominated for both the World and British Fantasy Awards. In 2009, Ray’s short story, Promises To Keep, made the final shortlist for the best short story award from The Tom Howard Foundation. Ray is based in Goole, and has set his Gardener and Reilly crime series in nearby Leeds.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

twitter web

FOLLOW THE BLOG TOUR

Implant