What You Did by Claire McGowan @inkstainsclaire @AmazonPub @EmmaFinnigan @damppebbles #WhatYouDid #damppebblesblogtours #psychologicalthriller

A vicious assault. A devastating accusation. Who should she trust, her husband or her best friend? It was supposed to be the perfect reunion: six university friends together again after twenty years. Host Ali finally has the life she always wanted, a career she can be proud of and a wonderful family with her college … Continue reading What You Did by Claire McGowan @inkstainsclaire @AmazonPub @EmmaFinnigan @damppebbles #WhatYouDid #damppebblesblogtours #psychologicalthriller

Midnight’s End (The Fae Games #5) by Jill Ramsower @JRamsower #giveaway #bookreview #booktour #fantasy #romance

Sorceress, enchantress, deceiver, murderer—I’ve been called all those and more, some that might make you blush. Lucky for me, I couldn’t care less what people think about me. I’ve had my sights set on one thing for the last thousand years, and that’s all that matters. I’ll do whatever it takes to find the cauldron, even … Continue reading Midnight’s End (The Fae Games #5) by Jill Ramsower @JRamsower #giveaway #bookreview #booktour #fantasy #romance

The Catnapped Lover by @RueAllyn #bookreview #blogtour #contemporaryromance #animalrescue

What does a bet between best friends have to do with a kidnapped cat and a tumbled-down animal shelter?  Nothing, unless you are Adam Talcott and you want to prove to your best-buddy that you can survive without access to your wealth and family connections.  Adam would have succeeded too, if it hadn’t been for … Continue reading The Catnapped Lover by @RueAllyn #bookreview #blogtour #contemporaryromance #animalrescue

Steele Resolve by B.J. Daniels @bjdanielsauthor @HarlequinBooks @NetGalley #bookreview #harlequinintrigue #romanticsuspense

Sometimes you can go home againIt’s just not always safe...Mary Cardwell Savage never meant to send that letter to her ex, Chase Steele. How could she know her words would bring the gorgeous cowboy back to Big Sky, Montana—with an unstable and dangerous stalker following close behind? Now Chase wants to prove that their love deserves a … Continue reading Steele Resolve by B.J. Daniels @bjdanielsauthor @HarlequinBooks @NetGalley #bookreview #harlequinintrigue #romanticsuspense

Who Got Liz Gardner by Elizabeth Allen #SegueSaturday #bookreview #womensfiction #romance #humor

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in March 2011. I recall it was a fast read that had me laughing and nodding my head throughout.  I hear it … Continue reading Who Got Liz Gardner by Elizabeth Allen #SegueSaturday #bookreview #womensfiction #romance #humor

Bloodlust (Kill or Cure #2) by @PixieBritton @RRBookTours1 #Bloodlust #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #yascifi #dystopian #zombies

Welcome to the Bloodlust tour, book #2 in Pixie Britton's YA Science Fiction series, Kill or Cure. I have loads of fun stuff for you today! An exclusive excerpt, book trailer, a FREE book, and a chance to win a signed copy of Bloodlust! Wait, rewind...did I say FREE BOOK? I sure did! Read on! … Continue reading Bloodlust (Kill or Cure #2) by @PixieBritton @RRBookTours1 #Bloodlust #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #yascifi #dystopian #zombies

First Lines Friday – July 12, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: It sucks me in. It is a freak of nature. An undertow, a vortex, a tornado. All in one. I can't fight it. The … Continue reading First Lines Friday – July 12, 2019

Silken Scales (The Chameleon Effect Book 1) by Alex Hayes @AlexHayesAuthor #bookreview #urbanfantasy #newadult #paranormalromance

Idris Williams has perfect pitch… the ability to recognize notes and play them back perfectly by ear. With his musical talent, confidence and great looks, he was practically born to be a rock star. There’s just one problem. His overbearing father is determined to control his destiny and music isn’t on the agenda. For Idris, there doesn’t … Continue reading Silken Scales (The Chameleon Effect Book 1) by Alex Hayes @AlexHayesAuthor #bookreview #urbanfantasy #newadult #paranormalromance

Sidelined by Suzanne Baltsar @SuzMWrites #suzmwrites @GalleryBooks @NetGalley #womensfiction #contemporaryromance #football

When Connor McGuire loses out on his dream job of being the head coach of the local high school football team, he thinks life can’t get any worse. Then he discovers just who got the coveted position—it was a handout to the kid of a well-known, successful college coach. Connor’s sure this is just a … Continue reading Sidelined by Suzanne Baltsar @SuzMWrites #suzmwrites @GalleryBooks @NetGalley #womensfiction #contemporaryromance #football

The Anglesey Murders @ConradJones @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #psychologicalthriller #serialkiller #drugwar

DI Alan Williams is called to the recovery of two bodies from the sea at Trearddur Bay, during a storm. The lifeboat crew suspect they’re fishermen, washed away by a wave but they’re wrong. Alan and his detective sergeant, Kim Davies, realise the men were beaten and tied together before they entered the water. Two … Continue reading The Anglesey Murders @ConradJones @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #psychologicalthriller #serialkiller #drugwar

Suitcase Full of Dreams by Hoy Kersh #SegueSaturday #bookreview #memoirs #nonfiction

Suitcase Full of Dreams Banner

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in July 2010. It is an unforgettable memoir. Enjoy! Ms. Kersh shares her memories, including those of the historical figures who inspired … Continue reading Suitcase Full of Dreams by Hoy Kersh #SegueSaturday #bookreview #memoirs #nonfiction

Kill for Me (Detective Hannah Robbins #5) by Rebecca Bradley @RebeccaJBradley @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #psychologicalthriller

A deadly game. An unstoppable killer. The perfect alibi.Lucy Anderson is late collecting her daughter from nursery. A mistake that could prove fatal.Her daughter is gone and there is only one way Lucy can get her back. The ransom is simple, she has to kill someone…And this is just the beginning. A deadly game with … Continue reading Kill for Me (Detective Hannah Robbins #5) by Rebecca Bradley @RebeccaJBradley @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #psychologicalthriller

First Lines Friday – July 5, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: June 1992 The night before my seventh grade field trip to Rapid Falls, the waterfall that our town was named after, my dad came … Continue reading First Lines Friday – July 5, 2019

Office Preserves (Preserve Series Book 1) by Galen Surlak-Ramsey @GSurlak ‏@TinyFoxPress #sciencefiction #horror

Office Preserves Banner

IN HR, NO ONE CARES IF YOU SCREAM. Some people fight for a new job. On his first day, Toby can’t wait to lose his. Without a doubt, Preser Tech is the most bizarre office he’s ever been in. The employees wear tattered clothes. Receptionists answer pretend phones, and the CEO wants everyone working for the rest of … Continue reading Office Preserves (Preserve Series Book 1) by Galen Surlak-Ramsey @GSurlak ‏@TinyFoxPress #sciencefiction #horror

The Determined Lord Hadleigh (The King’s Elite Book 4) by @VirginiaHeath_ @millsandboon @rararesources #millsandboonuk #giveaway #bookreview #Regency

Hadleigh Banner

Haunted by Penny Penhurst’s courage on the witness stand, meticulous barrister Lord Hadleigh offers her a housekeeper position at his estate. Despite trying to stay detached, Hadleigh is charmed by her small child and surprised by how much he yearns for this proud woman! Can this he break through his own – and Penny’s – … Continue reading The Determined Lord Hadleigh (The King’s Elite Book 4) by @VirginiaHeath_ @millsandboon @rararesources #millsandboonuk #giveaway #bookreview #Regency

The Escape Room by Megan Goldin @MeganGoldin @StMartinsPress #bookreview #NetGalley #psychologicalthriller

Escape Room Banner

Vincent, Jules, Sylvie, and Sam are ruthlessly ambitious high-flyers working in the lucrative world of Wall Street finance where deception and intimidation thrive. Getting rich is all that matters, and they'll do anything to reach the top.When they are ordered to participate in a corporate team-building exercise that requires them to escape from a locked … Continue reading The Escape Room by Megan Goldin @MeganGoldin @StMartinsPress #bookreview #NetGalley #psychologicalthriller

The Lonely Spinsters Club: Kendall (Book 1) by Daphne Hargrow #bookreview #contemporaryromance #family

Kendall Banner

She doesn't have time for a relationship, but maybe she could swing a one-night stand. After all, he's just a stripper, so no need to worry about the future... or a broken heart.Kendall has it all: a soaring law career, a bank account filled with cash, and an apartment overlooking the Chicago River. Her life … Continue reading The Lonely Spinsters Club: Kendall (Book 1) by Daphne Hargrow #bookreview #contemporaryromance #family

Heartsick (Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell Book 1) by @ChelseaCain #SegueSaturday #bookreview #psychologicalthriller #serialkiller

Heartsick Banner

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in July 2010.  It caught my eye because it is a series about a female serial killer, and boy, is she nasty.  … Continue reading Heartsick (Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell Book 1) by @ChelseaCain #SegueSaturday #bookreview #psychologicalthriller #serialkiller

THREE: Deception, Love, Murder (Path of Deception and Betrayal, Book 1) by K. J. McGillick @KJMcGillickAuth #kjmcgillick @rararesources #bookreview #blogblitz #crimethriller #psychologicalthriller

Three Banner

Inviting a stranger into your home can be dangerous. Inviting a stranger into your life can turn deadly. How would you feel if you discovered your death was meticulously planned by someone you loved? You didn't know how or when or even why. All you could do was wait. Emma has it all-a job she … Continue reading THREE: Deception, Love, Murder (Path of Deception and Betrayal, Book 1) by K. J. McGillick @KJMcGillickAuth #kjmcgillick @rararesources #bookreview #blogblitz #crimethriller #psychologicalthriller

First Lines Friday – June 28, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: My childhood was full of ghosts. No, I am not confessing, "I see dead people;" I did not spend my free time communicating with … Continue reading First Lines Friday – June 28, 2019