The Fixer Upper (Echo Springs, #1) by Maggie Mae Gallagher @magmaegallagher @XpressoTours #contemporary #romance

ABOUT THE BOOK The Fixer Upper by Maggie Mae Gallagher (Echo Springs, #1) Published by: Blushing Books PublicationsPublication date: September 6th 2019Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance Abby Callier is more in love with Shakespearean heroes than any real man, and she’s beginning to wonder if there is life for her outside the pages of a book. It doesn’t help that her esteemed parents … Continue reading The Fixer Upper (Echo Springs, #1) by Maggie Mae Gallagher @magmaegallagher @XpressoTours #contemporary #romance

Advertisements

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry @katiemcgarry #SegueSaturday #YAfiction #contemporary #romance

Pushing the Limits Featured

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in July 2012. I remember really getting caught up in the story and having a strong emotional reaction.  Enjoy! No one knows … Continue reading Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry @katiemcgarry #SegueSaturday #YAfiction #contemporary #romance

First Lines Friday – September 20, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: It only took one heartbeat to change my whole life. One chilling phone call in the middle of the night. The screams. I'll never … Continue reading First Lines Friday – September 20, 2019

A Summer to Remember by Victoria Cooke @VictoriaCooke10 @rararesources #giveaway #blogtour #bookreview #romanticcomedy #chicklit

A Summer to Remember Featured

Sam lives by the mantra that it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.   After the tragic loss of her husband, Sam built a new life around friends, her cat Coco and a career she loves. Fending off frequent set-ups and well-meaning advice to ‘move on’, Sam is … Continue reading A Summer to Remember by Victoria Cooke @VictoriaCooke10 @rararesources #giveaway #blogtour #bookreview #romanticcomedy #chicklit

What Rose Forgot by Nevada Barr @nevadabarr @stmartinspress @Netgalley #bookreview #womensfiction #suspense #thriller

Rose Dennis wakes up in a hospital gown, her brain in a fog, only to discover that she's been committed to an Alzheimer's Unit in a nursing home. With no memory of how she ended up in this position, Rose is sure that something is very wrong. When she overhears one of the administrators saying … Continue reading What Rose Forgot by Nevada Barr @nevadabarr @stmartinspress @Netgalley #bookreview #womensfiction #suspense #thriller

Tangled Threat by Heather Graham @heathergraham @HarlequinBooks #bookreview #romanticsuspense

Tangled Threat Featured

Some things you can’t forget.A body hanging from the infamous History Tree unraveled their teenage love. Now Maura Antrim is again tangled up with Brock McGovern. Twelve years later, they’re back where that murder occurred—where Brock had been arrested and then released, where Maura had run, too scared to stand by his side. But with … Continue reading Tangled Threat by Heather Graham @heathergraham @HarlequinBooks #bookreview #romanticsuspense

The Pale (Chronicles of the Pale #1) by Clare Rhoden @ClareER @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #sciencefiction #dystopian

The Outside can be a dangerous place. But so can the inside. It’s been years since the original cataclysm, but life has been structured, peaceful, and most of all uneventful in the Pale. The humachine citizens welcome the order provided by their ruler, the baleful Regent. However, when one of their own rescues a human … Continue reading The Pale (Chronicles of the Pale #1) by Clare Rhoden @ClareER @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #sciencefiction #dystopian

What Goes Around by Rachel Ellyn @disfunctionaldi @damppebbles #womensfiction

What Goes Around Featured

Alice has been playing the perfect Southern wife for over twenty-five years. So when Bob dumps her for some blonde bimbo twenty years her junior, Alice figures she's entitled to every dollar she can bleed from him. And, once she's got the money, she's entitled to use it on a much-needed vacation to Nanm Paradi, … Continue reading What Goes Around by Rachel Ellyn @disfunctionaldi @damppebbles #womensfiction

Rumba (Sultry Nights, Book 3) by Melonie Munton @melanie_munton #bookblitz #giveaway #contemporary #romance #suspense

Publication date: September 10th 2019Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense SYNOPSIS: Rumba (n): the dance of love, a tale of passion, the ultimate romantic connection between two people Sophie Fuentes is supposed to be getting her family out of Miami. She is not supposed to be falling head over heels in lust—or is it love?—with LA drug boss, Max Ramirez. Especially … Continue reading Rumba (Sultry Nights, Book 3) by Melonie Munton @melanie_munton #bookblitz #giveaway #contemporary #romance #suspense

Chosen (The Chosen #1) by Denise Grover Swank @DeniseMSwank #SegueSaturday #fantasy #paranormal #romance

The Chosen Featured

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in August 2012. A fast-paced thriller that is a one-sitting read! Enjoy! Everything Emma Thompson owns fits in a suitcase she moves … Continue reading Chosen (The Chosen #1) by Denise Grover Swank @DeniseMSwank #SegueSaturday #fantasy #paranormal #romance

First Lines Friday – September 13, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: Carmela nervously clutched the burlap bag that held her other dress, some water, and the small package of food she had been able to … Continue reading First Lines Friday – September 13, 2019

My Name is Eva by Suzanne Goldring @SuzanneGoldring @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #historicalfiction #WWII

My name is Eva Featured

You can pay a terrible price for keeping a promise…Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly, … Continue reading My Name is Eva by Suzanne Goldring @SuzanneGoldring @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #historicalfiction #WWII

The Grace Year by Kim Liggett @kim_liggett @NetGalley #bookreview #yafiction #sciencefiction #dystopian

Survive the year. No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden. In Garner County, girls are told they have the power to lure grown men from their beds, to drive women mad with jealousy. They believe their very skin emits a powerful aphrodisiac, the potent essence of youth, of a girl on the edge … Continue reading The Grace Year by Kim Liggett @kim_liggett @NetGalley #bookreview #yafiction #sciencefiction #dystopian

Married to the Lord (The Wallflower Brides, #2) by Samantha Holt #bookblitz #giveaway #historical #romance

Welcome to my stop on the book blitz with giveaway hosted by Xpresso Book Tours.   Waiting for one’s fiancé to set a date is never fun. Especially when it has now officially been years. Particularly when one is a veritable wallflower with little chance of anything better coming along. More so when said fiancé’s brother is … Continue reading Married to the Lord (The Wallflower Brides, #2) by Samantha Holt #bookblitz #giveaway #historical #romance

The Seduction Expert by Saya Lopez Ortega @sayalopezortega @NetGalley #womensfiction

The Seduction Expert Featured

She’s cold, narcissistic, conceited and she has no redeeming qualities. She doesn’t care, she’s gifted. She doesn’t care, she's the seduction expert.Women contact her to take over their love lives. She steps in when they're lost, she's supposed to succeed where they failed. She handles their single status, their relationships, their breakups, and very often their partners' … Continue reading The Seduction Expert by Saya Lopez Ortega @sayalopezortega @NetGalley #womensfiction

The Ugly Stepsister Strikes Back by Sariah Wilson @sariahwilson #SegueSaturday #bookreview #YAfiction #romance

Ugly Stepsister Featured

Welcome to #SegueSaturday! I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in February 2013.  A funny young adult romance based loosely on a fairytale. Enjoy! Everyone knows how all those … Continue reading The Ugly Stepsister Strikes Back by Sariah Wilson @sariahwilson #SegueSaturday #bookreview #YAfiction #romance

First Lines Friday – September 6, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: Joslyn Freed had always been terrified of water. Tonight, as she made her way down to the shore on the jagged, uneven path, alone, … Continue reading First Lines Friday – September 6, 2019

Firebolt (The Dragonian #1) by Adrienne Woods @erichb3 #bookreview #YAfiction #fantasy #romance #dragons #magic

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year old Elena Watkins was no different.Until the night a fairy tale killed her father.Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead sorcerer may be … Continue reading Firebolt (The Dragonian #1) by Adrienne Woods @erichb3 #bookreview #YAfiction #fantasy #romance #dragons #magic

Secrets of a Highland Warrior (The Lochmore Legacy #4) by Nicole Locke @NicoleLockeNews @rarasources #giveaway #bookreview #historicalromance

The key to his past……lies with the enemy sharing his bed!Part of The Lochmore Legacy: a Scottish castle through the ages! Rory Lochmore had expected to wage battle, to claim land and finally secure his standing within his clan… Instead he won a wife. A McCrieff wife. Their convenient marriage could unite the two long-feuding … Continue reading Secrets of a Highland Warrior (The Lochmore Legacy #4) by Nicole Locke @NicoleLockeNews @rarasources #giveaway #bookreview #historicalromance

The Serial Dater’s Shopping List by Morgen Bailey @morgenwriteruk @BOTBSPublicity #romcom #dating

Serial Dater's Featured

Are you looking for the perfect summer holiday read? Then you'll love this laugh-out-loud comedy about the highs and lows of dating. Izzy is a journalist who usually writes a technology column for a local newspaper. Her somewhat-intimidating boss William sets her the task of dating thirty-one men, via an internet dating site, all within a … Continue reading The Serial Dater’s Shopping List by Morgen Bailey @morgenwriteruk @BOTBSPublicity #romcom #dating