What Goes Around by Rachel Ellyn @disfunctionaldi @damppebbles #womensfiction

What Goes Around Featured

Alice has been playing the perfect Southern wife for over twenty-five years. So when Bob dumps her for some blonde bimbo twenty years her junior, Alice figures she's entitled to every dollar she can bleed from him. And, once she's got the money, she's entitled to use it on a much-needed vacation to Nanm Paradi, … Continue reading What Goes Around by Rachel Ellyn @disfunctionaldi @damppebbles #womensfiction

Advertisements

Rumba (Sultry Nights, Book 3) by Melonie Munton @melanie_munton #bookblitz #giveaway #contemporary #romance #suspense

Publication date: September 10th 2019Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense SYNOPSIS: Rumba (n): the dance of love, a tale of passion, the ultimate romantic connection between two people Sophie Fuentes is supposed to be getting her family out of Miami. She is not supposed to be falling head over heels in lust—or is it love?—with LA drug boss, Max Ramirez. Especially … Continue reading Rumba (Sultry Nights, Book 3) by Melonie Munton @melanie_munton #bookblitz #giveaway #contemporary #romance #suspense

Chosen (The Chosen #1) by Denise Grover Swank @DeniseMSwank #SegueSaturday #fantasy #paranormal #romance

The Chosen Featured

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in August 2012. A fast-paced thriller that is a one-sitting read! Enjoy! Everything Emma Thompson owns fits in a suitcase she moves … Continue reading Chosen (The Chosen #1) by Denise Grover Swank @DeniseMSwank #SegueSaturday #fantasy #paranormal #romance

First Lines Friday – September 13, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: Carmela nervously clutched the burlap bag that held her other dress, some water, and the small package of food she had been able to … Continue reading First Lines Friday – September 13, 2019

My Name is Eva by Suzanne Goldring @SuzanneGoldring @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #historicalfiction #WWII

My name is Eva Featured

You can pay a terrible price for keeping a promise…Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly, … Continue reading My Name is Eva by Suzanne Goldring @SuzanneGoldring @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #historicalfiction #WWII

The Grace Year by Kim Liggett @kim_liggett @NetGalley #bookreview #yafiction #sciencefiction #dystopian

Survive the year. No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden. In Garner County, girls are told they have the power to lure grown men from their beds, to drive women mad with jealousy. They believe their very skin emits a powerful aphrodisiac, the potent essence of youth, of a girl on the edge … Continue reading The Grace Year by Kim Liggett @kim_liggett @NetGalley #bookreview #yafiction #sciencefiction #dystopian

Married to the Lord (The Wallflower Brides, #2) by Samantha Holt #bookblitz #giveaway #historical #romance

Welcome to my stop on the book blitz with giveaway hosted by Xpresso Book Tours.   Waiting for one’s fiancé to set a date is never fun. Especially when it has now officially been years. Particularly when one is a veritable wallflower with little chance of anything better coming along. More so when said fiancé’s brother is … Continue reading Married to the Lord (The Wallflower Brides, #2) by Samantha Holt #bookblitz #giveaway #historical #romance

The Seduction Expert by Saya Lopez Ortega @sayalopezortega @NetGalley #womensfiction

The Seduction Expert Featured

She’s cold, narcissistic, conceited and she has no redeeming qualities. She doesn’t care, she’s gifted. She doesn’t care, she's the seduction expert.Women contact her to take over their love lives. She steps in when they're lost, she's supposed to succeed where they failed. She handles their single status, their relationships, their breakups, and very often their partners' … Continue reading The Seduction Expert by Saya Lopez Ortega @sayalopezortega @NetGalley #womensfiction

The Ugly Stepsister Strikes Back by Sariah Wilson @sariahwilson #SegueSaturday #bookreview #YAfiction #romance

Ugly Stepsister Featured

Welcome to #SegueSaturday! I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in February 2013.  A funny young adult romance based loosely on a fairytale. Enjoy! Everyone knows how all those … Continue reading The Ugly Stepsister Strikes Back by Sariah Wilson @sariahwilson #SegueSaturday #bookreview #YAfiction #romance

First Lines Friday – September 6, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: Joslyn Freed had always been terrified of water. Tonight, as she made her way down to the shore on the jagged, uneven path, alone, … Continue reading First Lines Friday – September 6, 2019

Firebolt (The Dragonian #1) by Adrienne Woods @erichb3 #bookreview #YAfiction #fantasy #romance #dragons #magic

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year old Elena Watkins was no different.Until the night a fairy tale killed her father.Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead sorcerer may be … Continue reading Firebolt (The Dragonian #1) by Adrienne Woods @erichb3 #bookreview #YAfiction #fantasy #romance #dragons #magic

Secrets of a Highland Warrior (The Lochmore Legacy #4) by Nicole Locke @NicoleLockeNews @rarasources #giveaway #bookreview #historicalromance

The key to his past……lies with the enemy sharing his bed!Part of The Lochmore Legacy: a Scottish castle through the ages! Rory Lochmore had expected to wage battle, to claim land and finally secure his standing within his clan… Instead he won a wife. A McCrieff wife. Their convenient marriage could unite the two long-feuding … Continue reading Secrets of a Highland Warrior (The Lochmore Legacy #4) by Nicole Locke @NicoleLockeNews @rarasources #giveaway #bookreview #historicalromance

The Serial Dater’s Shopping List by Morgen Bailey @morgenwriteruk @BOTBSPublicity #romcom #dating

Serial Dater's Featured

Are you looking for the perfect summer holiday read? Then you'll love this laugh-out-loud comedy about the highs and lows of dating. Izzy is a journalist who usually writes a technology column for a local newspaper. Her somewhat-intimidating boss William sets her the task of dating thirty-one men, via an internet dating site, all within a … Continue reading The Serial Dater’s Shopping List by Morgen Bailey @morgenwriteruk @BOTBSPublicity #romcom #dating

About Face (Love in the Suburbs #1) by D.E. Haggerty @dehaggerty @buoniamicipress #giveaway #romcom #contemporary #romance

About Face Featured

Title: About Face (Love in the Suburbs #1)Author: D.E. HaggertyGenre: Romantic Comedy, Contemporary RomanceRelease Date: August 29, 2019Cover Designer: Jeroen E. Spaan - Geared TrainingHosted by: Buoni Amici Press, LLC. My grandma is trying to hook me up. To be painfully specific, my seventy-five-year-old grandmother thinks a little hanky-panky would cheer me up. Direct quote. … Continue reading About Face (Love in the Suburbs #1) by D.E. Haggerty @dehaggerty @buoniamicipress #giveaway #romcom #contemporary #romance

The Upper Hand (A DC O’Connell Crime Thriller Book 1) by A.L. Fraine @AndrewAuthor1 @BOTBSPublicity #suspense #thriller #serialkiller

A murder with all the trappings of an occult sacrifice. It’s DC Kate O’Connell’s first case. Will it also be her last? Keen to prove herself to her superiors Kate fights to break through the lies that surround the victim’s life. But the ritualistic nature of the crime dredges up disturbing memories of a past … Continue reading The Upper Hand (A DC O’Connell Crime Thriller Book 1) by A.L. Fraine @AndrewAuthor1 @BOTBSPublicity #suspense #thriller #serialkiller

First Lines Friday – August 30, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: Thursday--March 18 She was apparently on the concrete floor of an old warehouse. There was the distinct sound of dripping in the distance. The … Continue reading First Lines Friday – August 30, 2019

After She Fell by Amber Laura @LitLiber @XpressoTours #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #contemporary #romance

She’s tried for years to convince herself that she isn’t in love with him. If it hasn’t worked, at least she’s managed to convince him of it, anyway.A tragic love affair from her past had shattered Christina’s illusions of romance—it’d shattered her entire world, left her utterly broken and blamed. She’s fallen once before. She … Continue reading After She Fell by Amber Laura @LitLiber @XpressoTours #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #contemporary #romance

The Aussie Next Door by Stefanie London @Stefanie_London @entangledpub #bookreview #contemporary #romance #autism

Aussie Next Door Featured

American Angie Donovan has never wanted much. When you grow up getting bounced from foster home to foster home, you learn not to become attached to anything, anyone, or any place. But it only took her two days to fall in love with Australia. With her visa clock ticking, surely she can fall in love … Continue reading The Aussie Next Door by Stefanie London @Stefanie_London @entangledpub #bookreview #contemporary #romance #autism

The Fault by Kitty Sewell @honno @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #bookreview #blogtour #TheFault #KittySewell #suspense #thriller

The Fault Featured

Chilling thriller set on Gibraltar - at the heart of The Rock are secret tunnels, hard to navigate and even harder to escape. Sebastian is a civil engineering prodigy and his latest project is his most ambitious to date: to build a new city on the sheerest face of The Rock. His fiancee, Eva, a … Continue reading The Fault by Kitty Sewell @honno @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #bookreview #blogtour #TheFault #KittySewell #suspense #thriller

The Bistro by Watersmeet Bridge by Julie Stock @wood_beez48 @rararesources #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #romance

When Olivia goes to manage Finn's failing bistro, will they end up sharing a table for two, or will it be a recipe for disaster? Olivia Fuller longs to manage one of the restaurants in her father’s chain and to break free to live the independent life she’s wanted for so long. When her father … Continue reading The Bistro by Watersmeet Bridge by Julie Stock @wood_beez48 @rararesources #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #romance