The Long Call (Two Rivers, #1) by @AnnCleeves #stmartinspress #NetGalley #crimethriller #detectivefiction

In North Devon, where two rivers converge and run into the sea, Detective Matthew Venn stands outside the church as his estranged father’s funeral takes place. On the day Matthew left the strict evangelical community he grew up in, he lost his family too. Now, as he turns and walks away again, he receives a … Continue reading The Long Call (Two Rivers, #1) by @AnnCleeves #stmartinspress #NetGalley #crimethriller #detectivefiction

Evvie Drake Starts Over by @lindaholmes #lindaholmes97 @randomhouse #Netgalley #womensfiction #baseball #EvvieDrakeStartsOver

In a sleepy seaside town in Maine, recently widowed Eveleth “Evvie” Drake rarely leaves her large, painfully empty house nearly a year after her husband’s death in a car crash. Everyone in town, even her best friend, Andy, thinks grief keeps her locked inside, and Evvie doesn’t correct them.Meanwhile, in New York City, Dean Tenney, … Continue reading Evvie Drake Starts Over by @lindaholmes #lindaholmes97 @randomhouse #Netgalley #womensfiction #baseball #EvvieDrakeStartsOver

Sunshine by @robinmckinley #SegueSaturday #bookreview #fantasy #vampires #humor

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in December 2012 and have been a big fan of Robin McKinley since.  I remember this book surprised and enchanted me because … Continue reading Sunshine by @robinmckinley #SegueSaturday #bookreview #fantasy #vampires #humor

The Nanny Rules by Melynda Price @MelyndaPrice1 @XpressoTours #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #xpressotours #contemporaryromance

Don’t touch the nanny. It’s one rule I’m most certainly going to break. Since becoming a single father, I have two things that keep me sane—my daughter Lily and playing football for the NFL. But when my meddling sister hires a nanny without my knowledge, I’m not thrilled to come home and find the woman … Continue reading The Nanny Rules by Melynda Price @MelyndaPrice1 @XpressoTours #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #xpressotours #contemporaryromance

First Lines Friday – August 16, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: One, two...the song kept repeating in his head. Sure, he knew where it came from. It was that rhyme from the horror movies. The … Continue reading First Lines Friday – August 16, 2019

Chameleon (DCI Jack Mason series Book 4) by Michael K Foster @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #crimethriller #suspense #series

It was meant to be a harmless adventure…or so he thought.   When a ten-year-old boy playing hooky from school sees a young woman’s body hanging from a tree, a man at the scene gives chase. Still recovering from near fatal injuries, Jack Mason is sent to investigate. He knows the boy’s life is in danger, … Continue reading Chameleon (DCI Jack Mason series Book 4) by Michael K Foster @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour #crimethriller #suspense #series

The Hidden Things by @JamieMason_ #jamiemasontypes @NetGalley #bookreview #suspense #thriller #heist

Hidden Things Featured

Twenty-eight seconds. In less than half a minute, a home-security camera captures the hidden resolve in fourteen-year-old Carly Liddell as she fends off a vicious attack just inside her own front door. The video of her heroic escape appears online and goes viral. As the view count climbs, the lives of four desperate people will … Continue reading The Hidden Things by @JamieMason_ #jamiemasontypes @NetGalley #bookreview #suspense #thriller #heist

Riverflow by Alison Layland @AlisonLayland @honno @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #Riverflow

After a beloved family member is drowned in a devastating flood, Bede and Elin Sherwell want nothing more than to be left in peace to pursue their off-grid life. But when the very real prospect of fracking hits their village, they are drawn in to the frontline protests. During a spring of relentless rain, a … Continue reading Riverflow by Alison Layland @AlisonLayland @honno @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours #Riverflow

Outlander by Diane Gabaldon @writer_DG #SegueSaturday #bookreview #historialfiction #Scotland #romance #timetravel

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in September 2011, but I actually first read this fantastic book when it came out in 1991. Of course, most people have … Continue reading Outlander by Diane Gabaldon @writer_DG #SegueSaturday #bookreview #historialfiction #Scotland #romance #timetravel

How the Light Gets In by @katyupperman @XpressoTours #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #xpressotours #YAfiction #paranormal

How the Light Gets In Featured

Katy Upperman’s How the Light Gets In is a haunting YA novel about a teen coping with the loss of her sibling. Since her sister’s tragic death, seventeen-year-old Callie Ryan has basically given up. Her grades have plummeted, she’s quit her swim team, and she barely recognizes the people her parents once were. When she returns to … Continue reading How the Light Gets In by @katyupperman @XpressoTours #giveaway #bookreview #blogtour #xpressotours #YAfiction #paranormal

First Lines Friday – August 9, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: The color of Erich's hair was scarcely visible amid a field of yellow wildflowers. He lay very still on his stomach, one eye closed, … Continue reading First Lines Friday – August 9, 2019

Rules of a Rebound (Breakup Bash Book 2) by Nina Crespo @entangledpub #contemporary #romance #divorce #NetGalley

Natalie Winters thought she’d married the man of her dreams…but her marriage ended way too soon in a nightmarish divorce. She even has to share custody of the dog! The stress is killing her, so she decides to take a night off and attend the Breakup Bash—a private party for women celebrating their breakups—with her … Continue reading Rules of a Rebound (Breakup Bash Book 2) by Nina Crespo @entangledpub #contemporary #romance #divorce #NetGalley

Everything I Knew to Be True by Rayna York @rayna.york #giveaway #bookreview #booktour #YAfiction

It was never easy for Cassie and her mother, struggling to make ends meet in their tiny apartment in The Bronx, but they had each other and that was enough. When her mother dies suddenly from an aggressive form of cancer, Cassie is forced to finish high school in California while living with the wealthy … Continue reading Everything I Knew to Be True by Rayna York @rayna.york #giveaway #bookreview #booktour #YAfiction

Perfect Pitch (The Chameleon Effect #2) by Alex Hayes @AlexHayesAuthor #bookreview #urbanfantasy #newadult #paranormalromance

All Dean wants is to escape… But he can’t leave his younger brother, Ty, in the care of their alcoholic mother. And when their abusive father shows up, Dean has to get Ty out. Which means joining Shri — his best and only friend — in taking a job out of state and breaking the … Continue reading Perfect Pitch (The Chameleon Effect #2) by Alex Hayes @AlexHayesAuthor #bookreview #urbanfantasy #newadult #paranormalromance

The Fifth Grave (The DCI Jacob Mysteries, #1) by Rob Jones @AuthorRobJones @BOTBSPublicity #dcijacob #detective #Wiltshire #witches #witchcraft #crimefiction

A stunning new crime thriller from #1 bestselling author Rob Jones.Poised to return to work after a long bereavement leave, Detective Chief Inspector Jacob is called away from the sanctuary of his home to attend the grim discovery of human remains over a quarter of a century old. Found deep in woodland with its own … Continue reading The Fifth Grave (The DCI Jacob Mysteries, #1) by Rob Jones @AuthorRobJones @BOTBSPublicity #dcijacob #detective #Wiltshire #witches #witchcraft #crimefiction

Reclaimed by Her Rebel Knight by Jenni Fletcher @JenniAuthor @rararesources #bookreview #giveaway #blogtour #historical #romance

Married to a perfect stranger Reunited with her warrior husband When Constance inherited her father’s lands she had no choice but to marry cold-hearted Matthew Wintour. He left her for the battlefield without even a wedding night. Five years later Matthew has returned—a valiant knight! But Constance is no longer a frightened girl. And this … Continue reading Reclaimed by Her Rebel Knight by Jenni Fletcher @JenniAuthor @rararesources #bookreview #giveaway #blogtour #historical #romance

Kill Code by @CliveFleury #bookreview #dystopian #sciencefiction #suspense #thriller

When the oceans rise...the truth drowns. It's the year 2031. Our future. Their present. A world decimated by climate catastrophe, where the sun's heat is deadly and the ocean rises higher every day. A world ruled by the rich, powerful, and corrupt. A world where a good man can't survive for long. Hogan Duran was … Continue reading Kill Code by @CliveFleury #bookreview #dystopian #sciencefiction #suspense #thriller

Acupuncture and Chinese Herbal Medicine for Women’s Health by Dr. Kathleen Albertson #SegueSaturday #bookreview #nonfiction #alternativemedicine #womenshealth #acupuncture

Acupuncture and Chinese Herbal Medicine for Women's Health

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in July 2010.  It is a very enlightening guide to Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) and may just change your mind about Western … Continue reading Acupuncture and Chinese Herbal Medicine for Women’s Health by Dr. Kathleen Albertson #SegueSaturday #bookreview #nonfiction #alternativemedicine #womenshealth #acupuncture

Lure of Obsession (The Muse Chronicles Book 1) by Lisa Kessler @LdyDisney @rararesources #giveaway #bookreview #bookblitz

Fated Mates meets Clash of the Titans! Melanie Jacoby is the human vessel for the Muse of Tragic Poetry, but she isn't prepared for the tragedy of finding her roommate dead at the bottom of the stairs.Nate Malone is the detective assigned to the case, but as the evidence points to an accidental fall, the … Continue reading Lure of Obsession (The Muse Chronicles Book 1) by Lisa Kessler @LdyDisney @rararesources #giveaway #bookreview #bookblitz

First Lines Friday – August 2, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book. Here are my first lines: November 1968 In the US presidential election Republican challenger Richard Nixon defeated the Democratic candidate Vice President Hubert Humphrey, and American Independent Party candidate … Continue reading First Lines Friday – August 2, 2019