My Name is Finn Jupiter by @garethcrocker #yafiction #actionandadventure

My name is finn jupiter

Publication date:  February 5, 2019
Genre:  Fiction/Young Adult/Action and Adventure
Pages:  244

ABOUT THE BOOK

Finn Jupiter lives in the idyllic mountain town of Victory, Colorado. She’s a smart, daring, and fiercely independent young woman. She also has a gift for seeing the small things that others can’t. Connecting lines that, for most, don’t exist.

While happy to live out a quiet life, hiking, and climbing in The Rockies, fate has other plans for Finn. 

Victory is about to become ground zero for one of the most shocking disasters in U.S. history. And when her father goes missing, a victim of the catastrophe, Finn is forced to make an extraordinary decision. A decision that will question everything she knows about herself. And about what she is truly capable of. Continue reading “My Name is Finn Jupiter by @garethcrocker #yafiction #actionandadventure”

Sundays in Bed with… Out Where the West Begins

Sundays in Bed

The meme that dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today! This meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

This Sunday I’m reading some non-fiction titled Out Where the West Begins: Profiles, Visions, and Strategies of Early Western Business Leaders by Philip F. Anschutz. A fascinating look at innovators and entrepreneurs who helped create the American West.

 

Out Where the West BeginsAdd to GoodReads

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

Between 1800 and 1920, an extraordinary cast of bold innovators and entrepreneurs—individuals such as Cyrus McCormick, Brigham Young, Henry Wells, and James Fargo, Fred Harvey, Levi Strauss, Adolph Coors, J. P. Morgan, and Buffalo Bill Cody—helped lay the groundwork for what we now call the American West. They were people of imagination and courage, adept at maneuvering the rapids of change, alert to opportunity, persistent in their missions.

They had big ideas they were not afraid to test. They stitched the country together with the first transcontinental railroad, invented the Model A and built the roads it traveled on, raised cities and supplied them with water and electricity, established banks for immigrant populations, entertained the world with film and showmanship and created a new form of western hospitality for early travelers. Not all were ideal role models. Most, however, once they had made their fortunes, shared them in the form of cultural institutions, charities, libraries, parks, and other amenities that continue to enrich lives in the West today.
 
Out Where the West Begins profiles some fifty of these individuals, tracing the arcs of their lives, exploring their backgrounds and motivations, identifying their contributions, and analyzing the strategies they developed to succeed in their chosen fields.

What are you reading today?

The Necessary Hunger by #ninarevoyr #librarythingearlyreviewers #bookreview #basketball #LGBT #romance

The Necessary Hunger

Publication date: March 5, 2019
Genre: Fiction/Literature/LGBT
Pages: 368

ABOUT THE BOOK

As a star basketball player in her last year of high school, Nancy Takahiro’s life is about to change forever. Faced with the college recruitment process and unsure of where her skill will take her, Nancy is not prepared for meeting Raina Webber, an All-State shooting guard whose passion for basketball is matched only by her talent.

When Nancy’s father and Raina’s mother move in together, the girls are faced with the challenge of negotiating their already intense friendship and rivalry. As Nancy’s love for Raina grows and both prepare to leave the inner-city neighborhood that has nurtured them, they find themselves looking toward a future that is no longer easily defined. Continue reading “The Necessary Hunger by #ninarevoyr #librarythingearlyreviewers #bookreview #basketball #LGBT #romance”

#SegueSaturday 15 Seconds by @The_AndrewGross #bookreview #suspensethriller

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in June 2012.  The story is an emotional rollercoaster and I remember finishing it in a day.

You get ten days, someone once told me. Ten days in all of your life that qualify as truly ‘great’. That when you look back through the lens of time stand apart from everything else.

All the rest is just clutter.

This book is a thrill ride from beginning to end!  Dr. Henry Steadman is on his way to speak at a medical conference and then play some golf with his friend.  Little does he know that his life will change forever in 15 seconds.  After arriving at his destination, he is pulled over for a minor vehicle infraction, he is rudely asked to step out of the car at gunpoint and frisked and handcuffed for no apparent reason.  After his registration is called in, he Continue reading “#SegueSaturday 15 Seconds by @The_AndrewGross #bookreview #suspensethriller”

Wesley (The Son Series, #1) by Leanne Davis @leannewrites @buoni_amici_press #bookreview #ReleaseBlitz #contemporaryromance

Title: Wesley (The Son Series, #1)
Author: Leanne Davis
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 15th
Hosted by: Buoni Amici Press, LLC.

~Wesley~

Yeah, I don’t trust them. Who are they? The family who takes me in after they catch me making a rare mistake. They offer me a deal that allows me to make amends while staying with them and working. I’ve never had a permanent home and I’d long since run away from the foster care system after my last “home” had someone using my back for a cigarette tray. My means of supporting myself? Whatever necessary. That includes anything and everything I needed to do to survive. That’s all my life has been about anyway: survival. And you know what? I’ve done just that. Survived. And thrived while doing so. Continue reading “Wesley (The Son Series, #1) by Leanne Davis @leannewrites @buoni_amici_press #bookreview #ReleaseBlitz #contemporaryromance”

First Line Friday – Mar. 15, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book.

Here are my first lines:

“October 2, 2010

The voice is brittle.  Raw.  The words sound as if they are being scratched into sandpaper with a coffin nail.

‘…yrja alttawaqquf …yrja wade hadd laha …ich habe keine informationen…’

The sounds rasp up and out of the old man, grinding into the dead air around his face.”

And the book is… The Mausoleum by David Mark.

Add to GoodReads

Buy: AmazonB&N

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

1967. In a quiet village in the wild lands of the Scottish borders, disgraced academic Cordelia Hemlock is trying to put her life back together. Grieving the loss of her son, she seeks out the company of the dead, taking comfort amid the ancient headstones and crypts of the local churchyard. When lightning strikes a tumbledown tomb, she glimpses a corpse that doesn’t belong among the crumbling bones. But when the storm passes and the body vanishes, the authorities refuse to believe the claims of a hysterical ‘outsider’. Teaming up with a reluctant witness, local woman Felicity Goose, Cordelia’s enquiries all lead back to a former POW camp that was set up in the village during the Second World War. But not all Gilsland’s residents welcome the two young women’s interference. There are those who believe the village’s secrets should remain buried … whatever the cost.

Happy reading!

The Eclectic Review

This Strange Hell by @c_j_sutton @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #suspensethriller

MY REVIEW

Suspect runs and hides in a country town.  Burn victim identifies suspect.  Suspect’s name and photos are plastered on television and the newspapers.  Burn victim vows vengeance.  Suspect tries to redeem himself by helping a stranger and his family.  Not everyone is who they seem… not everything is cut and dried…

He was hated across Melbourne and throughout Victoria. He was hated across Australia and throughout the world, thanks to the power of the internet. And now, in a place of anonymity and equipped with a new name, he was hated here too.

This suspense thriller begins on the city streets of Melbourne, Australia, and ends in a small country town called Sulley Ridge.  Danger is everywhere.  “The man” thought he could get some relief from running in a small town, but the town is run by a vile man named Siphon who kills without provocation.  “The man” has nothing to lose and devises a plan to help the citizens of Sulley Ridge which also involves “the burned man” who wants the money.  The results of the bloody showdown are eye-opening while the truth comes out. Continue reading “This Strange Hell by @c_j_sutton @rararesources #blogtour #bookreview #suspensethriller”

Sundays in Bed with… Wesley

Sundays in Bed

The meme that dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today! This meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

Sounds a bit naughty being in bed with Wesley by Leanne Davis.  It is a nice change from the violent thrillers I’ve been reading lately.

Add to GoodReads

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

Yeah, I don’t trust them.

Who are they? The family who takes me in after they catch me making a rare mistake. They offer me a deal that allows me to make amends while staying with them and working. I’ve never had a permanent home and I’d long since run away from the foster care system after my last “home” had someone using my back for a cigarette tray. My means of supporting myself? Whatever necessary. That includes anything and everything I needed to do to survive. That’s all my life has been about anyway: survival. And you know what? I’ve done just that. Survived. And thrived while doing so.

Then this strange family decides to rescue me. Though not for a moment do I need rescuing. I’ve made my life something interesting and important while remaining independent. I’m neither homeless nor a criminal. I’ll do my penance in this small town of Silver Springs, but nothing will make me lose sight of the life waiting for me on the road. 

I don’t trust their motives for a second and I’m ready at any moment for it to go wrong. Nothing is going to make me believe in them. Even as I meet Dani Dawson, who is a waitress in the café where I work and is dating the son of the family I’m staying with. She tries to show me a softer side to life. Still, I know that nothing lasts: not food, shelter, parents, friends, brothers, families, and certainly not love. Especially if you’re relying on others for it. I rely on no one but myself. Always have and always will. No matter what. So, I’m ready for it all to go to crap, but until then? Joke’s on all of them and I’ll take advantage of it until the very last moment.

What book are you in bed with today?

#SegueSaturday The Chris Farley Show by Tom Farley, Jr. @madfarley and Tanner Colby @tannercolby #bookreview #memoir #ChrisFarley

Chris Farley Show

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in November 2009.

While fans knew Chris as the sweaty, swaggering Motivational Speaker and the hyperkinetic Chippendales stripper, his family knew him as an earnest deeply religious, All-American guy.

Co-authored by Chris’ brother, Tom Farley, Jr., and Tanner Colby, author of bestseller Belushi: A Biography, Chris Farley’s story made me both laugh and cry.  He was an extraordinarily talented, selfless, and kind human being who tragically had an addiction to drugs and alcohol.

One of my favorite Farley movies is Tommy Boy and all of his friends and family said that Chris was playing himself.  He cared so much about making people laugh they did not know he was crying for help.

Chris Farley died way too young and the world has lost a remarkable comedian and a truly spiritual man.  

I highly recommend this incredible book that will surprise you.

BUY THE BOOK

       

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Tom Farley, Jr.Tom Farley is the brother of the late actor and comedian Chris Farley, who died in 1997 as a result of substance abuse. From 1999 to 2012, Tom Farley was the founder and president of The Chris Farley Foundation, which used humor to deliver prevention messages to teens and young adults.  He has been a keynote speaker and presenter at numerous conferences, conducted briefings on Capitol Hill and to state legislative committees and participated as a panelist at two branding conferences on the topic of developing a state brand for Wisconsin. He has also been featured in People Magazine and USA Today, and interviewed on Today Show, Good Morning America, The View, Fox News, Larry King Live, and featured in two CNN special reports on substance abuse. Tom Farley has three adult children and lives in Dubuque, IA.

You can find Tom on Twitter.

Tanner ColbyTanner Colby is the author of Some of My Best Friends Are Black: The Strange Story of Integration in America, a narrative history of modern race-relations in the United States, which was nominated for the American Library Association’s 2013 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Non-fiction. He is also is the coauthor of Remember the Time: Protecting Michael Jackson in His Final DaysBelushi: A Biography and the New York Times bestseller, The Chris Farley Show: A Biography in Three Acts. In 2015, he co-founded and co-hosted the popular if short-lived podcast Our National Conversation About Conversations About Race, and, most recently, worked as a segment producer at The Daily Show With Trevor Noah. He lives in Brooklyn, New York, with his wife and sons. 

You can find more information on Tanner at Tanner Colby.

First Lines Friday – Mar. 8, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book.

Here are my first lines:

“Dear Jane,

Two years ago, I tried to kill myself.  I was thirteen.  I’ve never told anyone.  I’ve never even said the words aloud, even to myself.  Hearing them would make it too real, too painful.”

Do you recognize these first lines?

And the book is… Dear Jane by Marina Delvecchio.

Dear Jane by Marina DelvecchioAdd to GoodReads

Buy: Amazon, B&N

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

Kit Kat is a fifteen-year-old adoptee who writes letters to her favorite literary character, Jane Eyre, as a means of surviving a violent childhood in Greece and a harrowing adoption in New York that requires her to silence her memories and her voice. In writing letters to Jane, Kit Kat discovers a connection to literature that saves her life. Dear Jane is about family, love, forgiveness, and the power of a good book.

Happy reading!

The Eclectic Review

A.I. P.I. by Ian Patrick Williams @AuthorsXP #bookreview #scifi #androids #privateinvestigators

A.I. P.I. by Ian Patrick Williams

What the hell had Charlie Gale gotten himself into?

Raymond (RMD3000), Artificial Intelligence Private Investigator (A.I. P.I.), may be able to get paid for his services this time.  Dorothy Gale (yes, that’s her name), a young woman with means is looking for her missing brother, Charlie. However, the search for Charlie may be the death of Raymond. The more he digs, the more bodies pile up and his former police colleagues are looking at him as the suspect.

There in the shadows was a heavy wooden door with a sign on it reading ‘No Animals or Robots’. Nice to know where you rank in the scheme of things.

After the human race built the new model androids “it caused an uneasiness that hit them where they lived—now when they looked at us, they weren’t exactly sure what was returning their look.”  So all androids were sacked and relegated to a seedy part of town.  Raymond is a smart-ass ex-cop android who is feared by society, discriminated against daily, and if he doesn’t play it just right, is going to the dismantling station.

Williams brilliantly uses allegories from The Wizard of Oz to represent Dorothy Gale’s innocence in a world unknown, using the derogatory term “Tinman” for all androids, and Raymond’s discussion with Dorothy about not having a heart, but risking everything to save her. Continue reading “A.I. P.I. by Ian Patrick Williams @AuthorsXP #bookreview #scifi #androids #privateinvestigators”

Girl Desecrated (The Fergus She Vampire Book Series 1) by Cheryl R. Cowtan @NspiredMe2Write #bookreview #vampires #paranormal #series

Girl with unusual hair

The She is going to the Jamestown colony because she has been driven out of Eastern Europe and needs to continue her line.

Unlike the others, She was not choosing a husband. She already had one. She was choosing a male specimen intellectually and physically worthy to plant his seed in her belly. This was how she would survive on this northern continent. She needed to continue her line of daughters (two-legged walkers, vessels to house her eternal light). Through their lives, She would attain her immortality. But first, She must find a worthy man.

Rachel has endured abuse and horrible nightmares all of her life. She has been fighting hard to reach 18 years old in one piece, but what destiny has in store for her may break her yet.

My eighteenth was a life marker for failure. I was single, still had not found a way to get to college, and I did not have the kind of friends who throw birthday parties. My dead-beat dad was perpetually absent, and my mother was locked up for life in the local loony bin.

Her extremely religious and paranoid mother is in an asylum because of Rachel’s bloodthirsty alternate personality, Scarlett (The She), and her psychiatrist and friends aren’t the people they seem to be. So when Rachel meets Angus, a hot Scottish Highlander, she hopes to change her luck, but Angus has a 350-year duty to his clan which does not take Rachel’s feelings into consideration. I chose this book because of the great reviews and an extremely interesting plot. 

I’ve read my share of vampire novels from Dracula to Interview with a Vampire, but this award-winning novel is mind-blowing.  Cowtan’s remarkable prose takes us from the beautiful colonial Jamestown where The She begins her torment in Canada as a mail-order bride to rough and raw 1984 Canada where Rachel struggles to survive.

Rachel is a compelling character with her vulnerabilities, dealing with her “crazy”, her snarky comments, and her strength in adversity.   The sizzling sexual tension between Angus and Rachel was well written and believable and the end surprised me.

I look forward to continuing this series to find out how Rachel and The She fight it out for who will take over her body and soul.  I highly recommend this fantastic dark gothic fantasy with vampires and sexy Scotsmen.

Thank you to Ms. Cowtan and Book Hub for giving me the opportunity to review this book with no expectation of a positive review given.

BUY THE BOOK

   

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Cheryl R Cowtan is an award-winning educator and fantasy author who loves to write on the wild side, digging deep into those unspoken secrets of society’s seedier sins.

Cheryl R. CowtanIf you love suspenseful, edgy fantasy that digs up the unspeakable, then Cowtan is the author for you. Her novels won’t leave you morose, but they will make you think about a lot of things, things better left buried… forgotten.

Did you know some people strip the flesh from Brownie bones and use them to tell the future? Did you know there are descendants of the Salem witches still practicing dark vengeance? Did you know…

Well, maybe you should just go find out for yourself.

Website: https://www.cherylcowtan.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NspiredMe2Write
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CherylRCowtan.author/
Blog: http://cherylcowtanonwriting.blogspot.ca/

Warning, though… once you start reading her books, you might not be able to stop.

Sundays in Bed with… A.I. P.I.

Sundays in Bed

The meme that dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today! This meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

Another cold wintery Sunday and I’m reading the debut sci-fi novel A.I. P.I. by Ian Patrick Williams.

A.I. P.I. by Ian Patrick Williams

Add to GoodReads

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

In the near future, a paranoid society overreacts to the newly created race of advanced androids that are overloading the job sector. By popular demand, the androids are denounced as second-class citizens and relegated to life in a metallic ghetto. Among them is former police officer RMD3000, or Raymond, now forced to eke out a living as an Artificially Intelligent Private Investigator.

A missing heir, a new designer drug, a robo-phobic televangelist running for President: all are elements of Raymond’s latest case that he must solve while eluding the police state that has vowed to hunt him down and dismantle him.

What book are you in bed with today?

#SegueSaturday Making Rounds with Oscar by @DavidDosa ‏#bookreview #nonfiction #dementia

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in June 2010.  This story interested me because at the time my mother was diagnosed with dementia and my mother loved cats as much as I do.  In fact, until the day my mother died, there was a resident cat in her assisted living facility that stayed with her in her room.  I feel in my heart, the cat helped her find peace.  I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did.

Heartfelt, inspiring, and full of humor and pathos, this book allows readers to take a walk into a world rarely seen from the outside, a world we often misunderstand.

Dr. David Dosa was a non-believer.  He didn’t like cats.  He was a dog person.  Oscar can’t know when a person is dying, he’s just one of several strays that live in a nursing home.  But maybe it’s true… Continue reading “#SegueSaturday Making Rounds with Oscar by @DavidDosa ‏#bookreview #nonfiction #dementia”

One Flew Through the Dragon Heart (Faven & Flew #1) by C.S. Johnson @C_S_Johnson13 @RRBookTours1 #bookreview #booktour #giveaway #excerpt #steampunk #fantasy

Welcome to my blog stop on the fabulous blog tour and giveaway by R&R Book Tours for One Flew Through the Dragon Heart, the first book in a new steampunk series by C.S. Johnson. Today I  have my book review, an exclusive excerpt for you to read, and a chance to win a paperback copy of the book!

Publication Date: December 21, 2018
Genre: Steampunk/Fantasy

MY REVIEW

He was stuck in a hell of sorts, and there was no escape.

The story unfolds in London 275 years after the Great Disruption of 1605 when a magic portal opened up to pour out its light creating magic which Professor Brixton Flew uses at Rembrandt Academy to teach his students to design fantastic buildings, machines, and objects.  However, Brixton does not enjoy his job.  He wants to join the Royal Airship Force, but the debt he owes Rembrandt Academy and the result of a love he regretted but couldn’t forget, kept him from his dreams. Continue reading “One Flew Through the Dragon Heart (Faven & Flew #1) by C.S. Johnson @C_S_Johnson13 @RRBookTours1 #bookreview #booktour #giveaway #excerpt #steampunk #fantasy”

First Lines Friday – Mar. 1, 2019

First Lines Friday

This is a weekly meme hosted by Wandering Words, where you give the first few lines of a book to hook your readers before introducing the book.

Here are my first lines:

“Bruntfield, New Jersey, just another banal town in a part of the country that nobody thinks about, was about to become famous; or rather, more aptly put, infamous.”

Do you recognize these first lines?

And the book is… Justice Gone by Nick Lombardi, Jr.

Add to GoodReads

Buy: Amazon, B&N, Thriftbooks

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

When a homeless war veteran is beaten to death by the police, stormy protests ensue, engulfing a small New Jersey town. Soon after, three cops are gunned down. A multi-state manhunt is underway for a cop killer on the loose. And Dr. Tessa Thorpe, a veteran’s counselor, is caught up in the chase. Donald Darfield, an African-American Iraqi war vet, war-time buddy of the beaten man, and one of Tessa’s patients, is holed up in a mountain cabin. Tessa, acting on instinct, sets off to find him, but the swarm of law enforcement officers get there first, leading to Darfield’s dramatic capture. Now, the only people separating him from the lethal needle of state justice are Tessa and ageing blind lawyer, Nathaniel Bodine. Can they untangle the web tightening around Darfield in time, when the press and the justice system are baying for revenge?

Justice Gone is the first in a series of psychological thrillers involving Dr Tessa Thorpe, wrapped in the divisive issues of modern American society including police brutality and disenfranchised returning war veterans. N Lombardi Jr. is the author of compelling and heartfelt novel The Plain of Jars.

Happy reading!

Will of a Tiger by Iris Yang @IrisYang86351 ‏@OpenBooksTitles @book_glow #BookReview #historicalfiction

ABOUT THE BOOK

In 1942, Birch Bai, a Chinese pilot, and Danny Hardy, a downed American pilot, become sworn brothers and best friends. In the summer of 1945, both airmen’s planes go down in Yunnan Province of China during one of many daring missions. They are captured, imprisoned, and tortured by the Japanese for information about the atomic bomb. Just days before the end of WWII, Danny makes an irrevocable decision to save Birch’s life.

For Birch, surviving the war is only the beginning of the battle. He must deal with the dreadful reality in China—the civil war, the separation of the country, the death of one friend in the Communist-controlled Mainland and another under the Nationalist government, and his wrongful imprisonment in Taiwan.

From Chungking to Yunnan, and from Taiwan to San Francisco, the sequel to Wings of a Flying Tiger takes readers along on an epic journey. Continue reading “Will of a Tiger by Iris Yang @IrisYang86351 ‏@OpenBooksTitles @book_glow #BookReview #historicalfiction”

Sundays in Bed with… One Flew Through the Dragon Heart

Sundays in Bed

The meme that dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today! This meme is hosted by Midnight Book Girl.

This cold wintery Sunday I’m reading the magical One Flew Through the Dragon Heart by C.S. Johnson.

Continue reading “Sundays in Bed with… One Flew Through the Dragon Heart”

#SegueSaturday Leverage by Joshua C. Cohen #bookreview #bullying #sports #yafiction

I started my book review blog in 2009 and I have read so many outstanding books that I wanted to share them again with my followers on #SegueSaturday.  I first posted this review in June 2012.  Leverage‘s message of tragedy, courage, and justice sticks with me almost 7 years after discovering this amazing story.  A must read that you most likely will never forget.

From Fantastic Fiction:

Joshua C. Cohen began writing “Leverage” after reading a news account of a horrific attack by a group of high school seniors on their fellow underclassmen. When the victims reluctantly came forward, instead of receiving offers of help, they were ostracized by the surrounding community for sullying the reputation of the school and causing a cancellation of the football season. Joshua’s fascination with that part of human nature–the need to keep quiet when awful things occur and how that leads to victims getting wronged twice–is what started the whole story that eventually led to “Leverage.”

Continue reading “#SegueSaturday Leverage by Joshua C. Cohen #bookreview #bullying #sports #yafiction”

Glasgow Kiss by CS Duffy @csduffywriter @RRBookTours1 #bookreview #booktour #giveaway #crimethriller #serialkiller

Welcome to my blog stop on the blog tour for “Glasgow Kiss, Episode One” by CS Duffy and don’t forget to sign up below for a fantastic box set giveaway of Episodes 1-5.

Title: Glasgow Kiss: Episode One
Author: CS Duffy
Genre: Thriller/Mystery
Pages: 193

How far would you go to catch a serial killer?

Haunted by the fact that he never got the chance to tell best friend Lorna that he loved her before she was murdered, Ruari sets out to track down the man he saw her with the night before she was murdered – the man police are certain was her killer.

Forensic psychologist Amy Kerr has been watching prominent Glasgow lawyer Alec McAvoy for months, certain that he is the so-called Dancing Girls Killer who evaded capture in London five years previously.

Now Ruari and Amy are closing in on the same man – but every step they take draws them deeper into the killer’s web.

“…completely addictive. Very fast paced with the short punchy time-stamped chapters adding to the sense of a fast-moving investigation.” – Joanne Baird, Portobello Book Blog
 
“…full of the Glasgow banter and humour laced with a good old-fashioned murder mystery. Lots of twists and turns and little pools of red herrings kept me engrossed all the way through.” – Sharon Bairden, Chapterinmylife Blog

Continue reading “Glasgow Kiss by CS Duffy @csduffywriter @RRBookTours1 #bookreview #booktour #giveaway #crimethriller #serialkiller”