Blog Tour, Book Review, Christmas, Comedy, Rachel's Random Resources, Romance

Christmas in Chamonix by Sasha Wagstaff

Christmas in Chamonix

ABOUT THE BOOK

When life goes downhill… head to the snow-capped Alps for roaring fires, apres-ski and festive romance.

Lily Jackson loves Christmas. She also loves her childhood friend Jamie, but when her plan to kick-start their romance goes drastically wrong and her job gets her down, Lily decides it’s time to make changes. A job opens up in snowy Chamonix and egged on by her best friend Imogen, Lily decides to go for it.

As Lily settles in with the eccentric Devereux family at their gorgeous boutique ski hotel, she starts to confront her past. But when she meets handsome ski instructor Luc, who hates Christmas, Lily might have taken on more than she can handle.

Can Lily make a new life – with or without skis? And can she get Luc to see how truly romantic Christmas can be?

A heart-warming, feel-good romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Carole Matthews and Tilly Tennant.

MY REVIEW

I just finished another fun Christmas romance that had me laughing and crying at love gone bad, love discovered, and the love of Christmas renewed.

After finding out her sister, Ivy, and her long-time best friend, Jamie, had been dating behind her back for four months, Lily Jackson jumps at the chance to leave London to work as a massuese in the beautiful ski village of Chamonix, France. However, her friend Imogene insists that Lily learn to ski, but she is afraid of heights and falling (literally and figuratively) for the sexy French ski instructor, Luc.

Ms. Wagstaff has a wonderful way of placing the reader into the heartbreak, joy and comedy of the scene. One of my favorite scenes was Lily’s first attempts at skiing which is laugh-out-loud hilarious and very credible since I have had a similar experience. Lily’s sense of humor, and attempts to explain her British idioms to Luc are endearing, and Luc is a patient, honorable, and engaging character who hates Christmas which Lily attempts to rectify.

I love the emotions this feel-good story conjured up about loss, love, and Christmas in such a gorgeous setting. I feel like a broken record, but I have found yet another favorite author for 2019. Give this Christmas tale a try, it won’t disappoint.

Thank you to Ms. Wagstaff for giving me the opportunity to read this book with no expectation of a positive review.

BUY THE BOOK

Christmas in Chamonix Cover

Buy the book

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Sasha WagstaffSasha Wagstaff learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Sasha started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer. She also writes under the pseudonym of Ella Harper.

Follow Sasha on her Twitter, Twitter and Facebook.

FOLLOW THE BLOG TOUR

Christmas in Chamonix Full Tour Banner

RARAResources