Blog Tour, Book Review, Chick Lit, Comedy, Rachel's Random Resources, Romance, Women's Fiction

Secrets on the Italian Island (Escape to Tuscany #3) by T.A. Williams

Secrets on the Italian Island

ABOUT THE BOOK

Her work has got in the way of relationships before – but never like this.

Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly.

But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets.

Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit?

A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

MY REVIEW

Welcome to my spot on the Publication Day Push for Secrets on the Italian Island by T.A. Williams. This is the third book in the Escape to Tuscany series and I have now enjoyed all three getaways to beautiful places in Italy.

Anna is a geologist for a mining enterprise who is tired of travelling all over the world. She loves her job, but not her personal life. Well, that’s about to change. When she is sent to the island of Elba for her next undercover assignment to scope out a potential site for precious metals, she meets Marco, a man with a reputation as a womanizer and a member of an environmental group for the island. Two strikes, right? Well, Sensible Anna and Naughty Anna are battling it out on whether or not to have a fling with the extremely charming and alluring Marco knowing that she is only there for two weeks and Marco won’t appreciate the real reason she’s there. Besides she is meeting up with her attractive childhood friend Toby, bachelor number two, whom she met in the UK recently courtesy of their mothers’ matchmaking skills. Two new relationships. Secrets abound. A job that she loves. Is it time for a change?

I appreciate that Anna loves her job, but is it worth giving up personal relationships? It would make for a lonely life as Anna has seen with her new friend on the island, Jack Dante, a retired geologist and confidante. It’s frustrating watching Anna consider sleeping with Marco, a man practically everyone has warned her about, but she’s had quite a dry spell. However, she owes sweet Toby a chance considering he is making a point of stopping at the island on his holiday cruise to meet up with her, but he has secrets of his own. After some misunderstandings and secrets revealed, Anna finally comes up with a solution with her life which leads to a HEA ending.

I love Jack and his dog, George. Jack and Anna are so lonely for company and make a great pair as they share the same interests.  In addition, Anna’s friend and colleague, Charlie, gives her wise advice from the start.

I recommend this delightful romance with gorgeous scenery, exquisite food, and intriguing characters that made me add yet another destination to my bucket list.

Thank you to Mr. Williams for giving me the opportunity to read this book with no expectation of a positive review.

BUY THE BOOK

Secrets on the Italian Island

Amazon US Amazon UK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Follow Mr. Williams on his websiteTwitter and Facebook.

BLOG TOUR ORGANIZED BY:

RARAResources